Rules Team Rulings 7/7/7
Modérateurs : Modérateurs, Judges
Rules Team Rulings 7/7/7
cf. un c/c du post sur Google. J'ai lu qu'en diagonale donc ignore ce que cela implique vraiment. à la fin, qqs c/c de follow-ups par LSJ.
Rules Team Rulings 07-JUL-07
As always, changes contained herein do not go into effect for santioned
tournaments for 30 days. (So these become active on August 06, 2007.)
ERRATA
Putrefaction: replace "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" with
"He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
RULINGS
Cards allies play as vampires treat them as vampires for duration effects (but
not effects from the card-in-play).
All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
addition and subtraction.
Note that pay nothing still means pay nothing, even if something else would add
to the cost. So costs for cards canceled by Sudden Reversal or Direct
Intervention are still not paid, for example. And Bauble and Horrid Reality
still gets weapons for free. And similar for Helena and Dragos.
Similarly, cards that can be used to pay some of the cost of other cards can be
used whenever such a cost is being paid (regardless of whether the card is
played "as normal" or not).
The card on Echo of Harmonies is not in play, even though it is face up. (This
would be interesting only if the card was unique (none so far) or if it is a
Boon and Blood Trade is in play).
Rötschreck can be played on a vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (uselessly,
since the target is immune to it).
Follow-up 1 :
The Lasombra wrote:
>> The card on Echo of Harmonies is not in play, even though it is face up. (This
>> would be interesting only if the card was unique (none so far) or if it is a
>> Boon and Blood Trade is in play).
>
> There is no card "on" Echo of Harmonies. Echo of Harmonies is always
> played to the ash heap.
The card on Echo = The card retrieved by Echo placed on the vampire.
> 'After the referendum, move the political action card used to call the
> referendum from your ash heap to this vampire, face down. '
Face down, eh?
I guess we were referring to the BL version. The ruling is rather redundant with
the new wording.
Follow-up 2 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> LSJ <vtesrep@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
>> or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
>> addition and subtraction.
>
> Happy. Tshwane+Pier 13, Charisma+Summoning, etc, always seemed like they *should*
> work...
>
> Does this have any effect on the recent Summoning+Nocturn ruling (PRE/OBT vampire
> playing The Summoning to get a superior Nocturn may repeat Summoning with the cost
> of Summoning increased, rather than Nocturn action)?
> I assume no, because the Nocturn text still says "this action."
Also "no" because "this" is a ruling on cost-affecting cards, and merely
increases the scope on which the cost-affecting effect is applied. The
summoning+nocturn ruling isn't about costs, and the summoning+nocturn ruling is
already permissive, so the relaxing of the ruling on costs wouldn't change that.
Follow-up 3 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> LSJ <vtesrep@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> As always, changes contained herein do not go into effect for santioned
>> tournaments for 30 days. (So these become active on August 06, 2007.)
>
>> ERRATA
>
>> Putrefaction: replace "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" with
>> "He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
>
> Also, any particular reason/justification for this errata?
> Not like I've EVER seen Putrefaction played, but why would you deny the target
> minion the ability to choose to keep the card (for whatever corner-case benefit
> they can get from keeping -1 stealth and/or the ability to choose not to strike)?
Sorry. I was a little overzealous when writing that up. The intended change is
only from "instead of untapping" to "not untap and burn", not a change in the
"may" part.
It should be "He or she may choose not to untap as normal and burn this card
during his or her untap phase."
> Was there a specific example of play where this card was broken in its current
> state?
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.game ... 14afef61e3
Follow-up 4 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> Sorry, just 2 more requests for clarification:
>
>> RULINGS
>
>> Cards allies play as vampires treat them as vampires for duration effects (but
>> not effects from the card-in-play).
>
> Is this only true for allies, or is it also true for other "X playing a card as Y"
> effects? For example, Mata Hari + Raking Talons.
Of course.
>> Rötschreck can be played on a vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (uselessly,
>> since the target is immune to it).
>
> Why does this only apply to Rotschreck? Can other Frenzy cards be played on a
> vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (for no effect)?
Of course.
Follow-up 5 :
XZealot wrote:
> What about Mata Hari + Clandestine Contract + Provisions of Silsilia?
Mata can use CC to enter combat once (the action), but the "this Assamite is
chosen" is a function of the card-in-play, so won't choose the non-Assamite
Mata. And so she can't play Provisions.
Follow-up 6 :
Bram Vink wrote:
> On 7 jul, 16:47, LSJ <vtes...@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
>> or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
>> addition and subtraction.
> I'm going to assume this doesn't override cardtext?
> ie. Antonio d'Erlette using his ability doesnt get cost reduction from
> Charisma (cardtext being pretty clear on that).
It doesn't turn non-actions into actions, if that's what you mean, right.
Rules Team Rulings 07-JUL-07
As always, changes contained herein do not go into effect for santioned
tournaments for 30 days. (So these become active on August 06, 2007.)
ERRATA
Putrefaction: replace "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" with
"He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
RULINGS
Cards allies play as vampires treat them as vampires for duration effects (but
not effects from the card-in-play).
All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
addition and subtraction.
Note that pay nothing still means pay nothing, even if something else would add
to the cost. So costs for cards canceled by Sudden Reversal or Direct
Intervention are still not paid, for example. And Bauble and Horrid Reality
still gets weapons for free. And similar for Helena and Dragos.
Similarly, cards that can be used to pay some of the cost of other cards can be
used whenever such a cost is being paid (regardless of whether the card is
played "as normal" or not).
The card on Echo of Harmonies is not in play, even though it is face up. (This
would be interesting only if the card was unique (none so far) or if it is a
Boon and Blood Trade is in play).
Rötschreck can be played on a vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (uselessly,
since the target is immune to it).
Follow-up 1 :
The Lasombra wrote:
>> The card on Echo of Harmonies is not in play, even though it is face up. (This
>> would be interesting only if the card was unique (none so far) or if it is a
>> Boon and Blood Trade is in play).
>
> There is no card "on" Echo of Harmonies. Echo of Harmonies is always
> played to the ash heap.
The card on Echo = The card retrieved by Echo placed on the vampire.
> 'After the referendum, move the political action card used to call the
> referendum from your ash heap to this vampire, face down. '
Face down, eh?
I guess we were referring to the BL version. The ruling is rather redundant with
the new wording.
Follow-up 2 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> LSJ <vtesrep@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
>> or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
>> addition and subtraction.
>
> Happy. Tshwane+Pier 13, Charisma+Summoning, etc, always seemed like they *should*
> work...
>
> Does this have any effect on the recent Summoning+Nocturn ruling (PRE/OBT vampire
> playing The Summoning to get a superior Nocturn may repeat Summoning with the cost
> of Summoning increased, rather than Nocturn action)?
> I assume no, because the Nocturn text still says "this action."
Also "no" because "this" is a ruling on cost-affecting cards, and merely
increases the scope on which the cost-affecting effect is applied. The
summoning+nocturn ruling isn't about costs, and the summoning+nocturn ruling is
already permissive, so the relaxing of the ruling on costs wouldn't change that.
Follow-up 3 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> LSJ <vtesrep@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> As always, changes contained herein do not go into effect for santioned
>> tournaments for 30 days. (So these become active on August 06, 2007.)
>
>> ERRATA
>
>> Putrefaction: replace "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" with
>> "He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
>
> Also, any particular reason/justification for this errata?
> Not like I've EVER seen Putrefaction played, but why would you deny the target
> minion the ability to choose to keep the card (for whatever corner-case benefit
> they can get from keeping -1 stealth and/or the ability to choose not to strike)?
Sorry. I was a little overzealous when writing that up. The intended change is
only from "instead of untapping" to "not untap and burn", not a change in the
"may" part.
It should be "He or she may choose not to untap as normal and burn this card
during his or her untap phase."
> Was there a specific example of play where this card was broken in its current
> state?
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.game ... 14afef61e3
Follow-up 4 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> Sorry, just 2 more requests for clarification:
>
>> RULINGS
>
>> Cards allies play as vampires treat them as vampires for duration effects (but
>> not effects from the card-in-play).
>
> Is this only true for allies, or is it also true for other "X playing a card as Y"
> effects? For example, Mata Hari + Raking Talons.
Of course.
>> Rötschreck can be played on a vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (uselessly,
>> since the target is immune to it).
>
> Why does this only apply to Rotschreck? Can other Frenzy cards be played on a
> vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (for no effect)?
Of course.
Follow-up 5 :
XZealot wrote:
> What about Mata Hari + Clandestine Contract + Provisions of Silsilia?
Mata can use CC to enter combat once (the action), but the "this Assamite is
chosen" is a function of the card-in-play, so won't choose the non-Assamite
Mata. And so she can't play Provisions.
Follow-up 6 :
Bram Vink wrote:
> On 7 jul, 16:47, LSJ <vtes...@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
>> or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
>> addition and subtraction.
> I'm going to assume this doesn't override cardtext?
> ie. Antonio d'Erlette using his ability doesnt get cost reduction from
> Charisma (cardtext being pretty clear on that).
It doesn't turn non-actions into actions, if that's what you mean, right.
Stone
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds
Re: Rules Team Rulings 7/7/7
Bon, petite traduction à la va vite pour Blondin 
- Comme d'hab ces changements ne prennent pas effet en tournoi avant 30 jours, soit le 6 Aout 2007
ERRATA :
Putrefaction:
remplacer le texte "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" par
"He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
REGLES
Les cartes jouées par les alliés "comme s'ils étaient vampires" les considérent vampires pour les effets ayant une durée (mais pas pour les effets des autres cartes en jeu)
Toute carte affectant le coût marche quelque que soit la manière dont est jouée la carte ('as normal' ou non). On résout d'abord les multiplication et division et ensuite addition et soustraction.
Notez que 'pay nothing' ne change pas de sens, on ne paye toujours rien quelque soient les modifications appliquées sur le coût (on ne paye tjs pas une master annulée par un Sudden, Bauble donne tjs l'arme pour 0 etc..)
De la même manière, toute carte pouvant servir à payer tout ou partie d'un coût fonctionne quelque soit la manière dont elle est jouée ('as normal' ou pas)
La carte posée sur "Echo of Harmonies" n'est pas considérée en jeu, même si elle n'est pas cachée (çà n'aurait d'importance que si elle était unique ou si ct un 'Boon' et que 'Blood Trade' soit en jeu)
Rötschreck (et toutes les 'frenzy') peut être jouée sur un vampire immunisé aux cartes 'frenzy' (mais sans aucun effet puisqu'il est immunisé).
je laisse quelqu'un d'autre traduire le reste

- Comme d'hab ces changements ne prennent pas effet en tournoi avant 30 jours, soit le 6 Aout 2007
ERRATA :
Putrefaction:
remplacer le texte "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" par
"He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
REGLES
Les cartes jouées par les alliés "comme s'ils étaient vampires" les considérent vampires pour les effets ayant une durée (mais pas pour les effets des autres cartes en jeu)
Toute carte affectant le coût marche quelque que soit la manière dont est jouée la carte ('as normal' ou non). On résout d'abord les multiplication et division et ensuite addition et soustraction.
Notez que 'pay nothing' ne change pas de sens, on ne paye toujours rien quelque soient les modifications appliquées sur le coût (on ne paye tjs pas une master annulée par un Sudden, Bauble donne tjs l'arme pour 0 etc..)
De la même manière, toute carte pouvant servir à payer tout ou partie d'un coût fonctionne quelque soit la manière dont elle est jouée ('as normal' ou pas)
La carte posée sur "Echo of Harmonies" n'est pas considérée en jeu, même si elle n'est pas cachée (çà n'aurait d'importance que si elle était unique ou si ct un 'Boon' et que 'Blood Trade' soit en jeu)
Rötschreck (et toutes les 'frenzy') peut être jouée sur un vampire immunisé aux cartes 'frenzy' (mais sans aucun effet puisqu'il est immunisé).
je laisse quelqu'un d'autre traduire le reste
- Ankha
- Administrateur & Inner Circle - Rule monger & Ratings Coordinator
- Messages : 8585
- Inscription : 13 décembre 2003, 22:31
- Localisation : Loin dans le vide en-dessous
Re: Rules Team Rulings 7/7/7
Rules Team Rulings 07-JUL-07
Comme toujours, les changements introduits ici n'entrent en vigueur pour les tournois homologués que 30 jours plus tard (ceux-ci entrent donc en vigueur le 6 août 2007).
ERRATA
Putrefaction : Remplacer "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" par "He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
RULINGS
Les cartes que les alliés jouent en tant que vampire les considèrent comme des vampires pour la durée de l'effet (mais ce n'est pas le cas des effets des cartes en jeu).
Toutes les cartes qui affectent les coûts opèrent quelque soit la manière dont la carte est jouée ("as normal" ou autre). Les multiplications et divisions sont effectuées en premier, suivies des additions et soustractions.
Remarquez que "pay nothing" (ne rien payer) signifie toujours ne rien payer, même si quelque chose autre s'ajouterait au coût. Ainsi, les coûts des cartes annulées par Sudden Reversal ou Direct Intervention ne sont jamais payé par exemple. Et Bauble et Horrid Reality permettent toujours de chopper des armes gratos. Idem pour Helena et Dragos.
De la même manière, les cartes qui peuvent être utilisées pour payer une partie du coût d'autres cartes peuvent être utilisées quand le coût est payé (indépendemment du fait que la carte soit jouée "as normal" ou pas).
La carte sur Echo of Harmonies n'est pas en jeu, bien qu'elle soit face visible. (Ceci ne serait important que si la carte était unique (aucun jusqu'à présent) ou s'il s'agit d'un Boon et que Blood Trade est en jeu).
Rötschreck peut être joué sur un vampire qui est immunisé aux cartes de Frenzy (sans effet, puisque la cible y est immunisée).
Follow-up 1 :
The Lasombra wrote:
>> The card on Echo of Harmonies is not in play, even though it is face up. (This
>> would be interesting only if the card was unique (none so far) or if it is a
>> Boon and Blood Trade is in play).
>
> There is no card "on" Echo of Harmonies. Echo of Harmonies is always
> played to the ash heap.
> (Il n'y a pas de carte "sur" Echo of Harmonies. Echo of Harmonies est toujours jouée avec le ash heap.)
La carte sur Echo = la carte réutilisée par l'Echo placé sur le vampire
Follow-up 2 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> LSJ <vtesrep@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
>> or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
>> addition and subtraction.
>
> Happy. Tshwane+Pier 13, Charisma+Summoning, etc, always seemed like they *should*
> work...
> (Tshwane+Pier 13, Charisma+Summoning fonctionnent toujours comme ils *devraient* fonctionner)
>
> Does this have any effect on the recent Summoning+Nocturn ruling (PRE/OBT vampire
> playing The Summoning to get a superior Nocturn may repeat Summoning with the cost
> of Summoning increased, rather than Nocturn action)?
> I assume no, because the Nocturn text still says "this action."
> (Est-ce que ceci à un impact sur le ruling récent Summoning+Nocturn ?)
Toujours "non" car "ceci" est un ruling sur les cartes affectant les coûts, et augmente simplement la portée de comment les effets affectant les coûts sont appliqués. Le ruling Nocturn+summoning n'est pas à propos des coûts.
Follow-up 3 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> LSJ <vtesrep@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> As always, changes contained herein do not go into effect for santioned
>> tournaments for 30 days. (So these become active on August 06, 2007.)
>
>> ERRATA
>
>> Putrefaction: replace "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" with
>> "He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
>
> Also, any particular reason/justification for this errata?
> Not like I've EVER seen Putrefaction played, but why would you deny the target
> minion the ability to choose to keep the card (for whatever corner-case benefit
> they can get from keeping -1 stealth and/or the ability to choose not to strike)?
> (Y a-t-il une raison particulière pour cet errata?)
Désolé. J'étais un peu trop zélé quand j'ai écris ceci. Le changement voulu concerne uniquement le passage de "au lieu de se détapper" vers "ne se détappe pas et brûle", et non un changement dans le "may" (possibilité de le faire ou non).
Ce devrait être "He or she may choose not to untap as normal and burn this card during his or her untap phase."
> Was there a specific example of play where this card was broken in its current
> state?
> (Un exemple précis où la carte serait broken?)
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.game ... 14afef61e3
Follow-up 4 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> Sorry, just 2 more requests for clarification:
>
>> RULINGS
>
>> Cards allies play as vampires treat them as vampires for duration effects (but
>> not effects from the card-in-play).
>
> Is this only true for allies, or is it also true for other "X playing a card as Y"
> effects? For example, Mata Hari + Raking Talons.
> (Ceci est-il vrai uniquement pour les alliés, ou vrai aussi pour les autres effets "X joue une carte comme Y". Ex: Mata Hari + Raking Talon?)
Bien sûr.
=
>> Rötschreck can be played on a vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (uselessly,
>> since the target is immune to it).
>
> Why does this only apply to Rotschreck? Can other Frenzy cards be played on a
> vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (for no effect)?
(Pourquoi seulement Rotschreck? Peut-on jouer les autres cartes de Frenzy sur un vampire immunisé sans effet ?)
Bien sûr.
Follow-up 5 :
XZealot wrote:
> What about Mata Hari + Clandestine Contract + Provisions of Silsilia?
(Quid de Mata Hari + Clandestine Contract + Provisions of Silsilia?)
Mata peut utiliser CC pour entrer en combat une fois (l'action), mais la partie "this Assamite is chosen" est fonction d'une carte en jeu, et ne choisira donc pas la non-Assamite Mata. De même, elle ne peut pas jouer Provisions.
Follow-up 6 :
Bram Vink wrote:
> On 7 jul, 16:47, LSJ <vtes...@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
>> or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
>> addition and subtraction.
> I'm going to assume this doesn't override cardtext?
> ie. Antonio d'Erlette using his ability doesnt get cost reduction from
> Charisma (cardtext being pretty clear on that).
(Je suppose que ça ne prend pas le pas sur le cardtext? Ex: Antonio d'Erlette utilisant son spécial ne bénéficie pas de la réduction de Charisma)
Ca ne transforme pas les non-actions en actions, si c'est ce que tu veux dire.
Comme toujours, les changements introduits ici n'entrent en vigueur pour les tournois homologués que 30 jours plus tard (ceux-ci entrent donc en vigueur le 6 août 2007).
ERRATA
Putrefaction : Remplacer "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" par "He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
RULINGS
Les cartes que les alliés jouent en tant que vampire les considèrent comme des vampires pour la durée de l'effet (mais ce n'est pas le cas des effets des cartes en jeu).
Toutes les cartes qui affectent les coûts opèrent quelque soit la manière dont la carte est jouée ("as normal" ou autre). Les multiplications et divisions sont effectuées en premier, suivies des additions et soustractions.
Remarquez que "pay nothing" (ne rien payer) signifie toujours ne rien payer, même si quelque chose autre s'ajouterait au coût. Ainsi, les coûts des cartes annulées par Sudden Reversal ou Direct Intervention ne sont jamais payé par exemple. Et Bauble et Horrid Reality permettent toujours de chopper des armes gratos. Idem pour Helena et Dragos.
De la même manière, les cartes qui peuvent être utilisées pour payer une partie du coût d'autres cartes peuvent être utilisées quand le coût est payé (indépendemment du fait que la carte soit jouée "as normal" ou pas).
La carte sur Echo of Harmonies n'est pas en jeu, bien qu'elle soit face visible. (Ceci ne serait important que si la carte était unique (aucun jusqu'à présent) ou s'il s'agit d'un Boon et que Blood Trade est en jeu).
Rötschreck peut être joué sur un vampire qui est immunisé aux cartes de Frenzy (sans effet, puisque la cible y est immunisée).
Follow-up 1 :
The Lasombra wrote:
>> The card on Echo of Harmonies is not in play, even though it is face up. (This
>> would be interesting only if the card was unique (none so far) or if it is a
>> Boon and Blood Trade is in play).
>
> There is no card "on" Echo of Harmonies. Echo of Harmonies is always
> played to the ash heap.
> (Il n'y a pas de carte "sur" Echo of Harmonies. Echo of Harmonies est toujours jouée avec le ash heap.)
La carte sur Echo = la carte réutilisée par l'Echo placé sur le vampire
Follow-up 2 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> LSJ <vtesrep@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
>> or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
>> addition and subtraction.
>
> Happy. Tshwane+Pier 13, Charisma+Summoning, etc, always seemed like they *should*
> work...
> (Tshwane+Pier 13, Charisma+Summoning fonctionnent toujours comme ils *devraient* fonctionner)
>
> Does this have any effect on the recent Summoning+Nocturn ruling (PRE/OBT vampire
> playing The Summoning to get a superior Nocturn may repeat Summoning with the cost
> of Summoning increased, rather than Nocturn action)?
> I assume no, because the Nocturn text still says "this action."
> (Est-ce que ceci à un impact sur le ruling récent Summoning+Nocturn ?)
Toujours "non" car "ceci" est un ruling sur les cartes affectant les coûts, et augmente simplement la portée de comment les effets affectant les coûts sont appliqués. Le ruling Nocturn+summoning n'est pas à propos des coûts.
Follow-up 3 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> LSJ <vtesrep@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> As always, changes contained herein do not go into effect for santioned
>> tournaments for 30 days. (So these become active on August 06, 2007.)
>
>> ERRATA
>
>> Putrefaction: replace "He or she may burn this card instead of untapping" with
>> "He or she does not untap as normal. Burn this card during untap phase."
>
> Also, any particular reason/justification for this errata?
> Not like I've EVER seen Putrefaction played, but why would you deny the target
> minion the ability to choose to keep the card (for whatever corner-case benefit
> they can get from keeping -1 stealth and/or the ability to choose not to strike)?
> (Y a-t-il une raison particulière pour cet errata?)
Désolé. J'étais un peu trop zélé quand j'ai écris ceci. Le changement voulu concerne uniquement le passage de "au lieu de se détapper" vers "ne se détappe pas et brûle", et non un changement dans le "may" (possibilité de le faire ou non).
Ce devrait être "He or she may choose not to untap as normal and burn this card during his or her untap phase."
> Was there a specific example of play where this card was broken in its current
> state?
> (Un exemple précis où la carte serait broken?)
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.game ... 14afef61e3
Follow-up 4 :
Jozxyqk wrote:
> Sorry, just 2 more requests for clarification:
>
>> RULINGS
>
>> Cards allies play as vampires treat them as vampires for duration effects (but
>> not effects from the card-in-play).
>
> Is this only true for allies, or is it also true for other "X playing a card as Y"
> effects? For example, Mata Hari + Raking Talons.
> (Ceci est-il vrai uniquement pour les alliés, ou vrai aussi pour les autres effets "X joue une carte comme Y". Ex: Mata Hari + Raking Talon?)
Bien sûr.
=
>> Rötschreck can be played on a vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (uselessly,
>> since the target is immune to it).
>
> Why does this only apply to Rotschreck? Can other Frenzy cards be played on a
> vampire who is immune to Frenzy cards (for no effect)?
(Pourquoi seulement Rotschreck? Peut-on jouer les autres cartes de Frenzy sur un vampire immunisé sans effet ?)
Bien sûr.
Follow-up 5 :
XZealot wrote:
> What about Mata Hari + Clandestine Contract + Provisions of Silsilia?
(Quid de Mata Hari + Clandestine Contract + Provisions of Silsilia?)
Mata peut utiliser CC pour entrer en combat une fois (l'action), mais la partie "this Assamite is chosen" est fonction d'une carte en jeu, et ne choisira donc pas la non-Assamite Mata. De même, elle ne peut pas jouer Provisions.
Follow-up 6 :
Bram Vink wrote:
> On 7 jul, 16:47, LSJ <vtes...@white-wolf.com> wrote:
>> All cost-affecting cards operate no matter how the card is played ("as normal"
>> or otherwise). All multiplication and division is handled first, followed by
>> addition and subtraction.
> I'm going to assume this doesn't override cardtext?
> ie. Antonio d'Erlette using his ability doesnt get cost reduction from
> Charisma (cardtext being pretty clear on that).
(Je suppose que ça ne prend pas le pas sur le cardtext? Ex: Antonio d'Erlette utilisant son spécial ne bénéficie pas de la réduction de Charisma)
Ca ne transforme pas les non-actions en actions, si c'est ce que tu veux dire.
Ratings coordinator et Rules Director - BCP
Prince de Paris
REINS!
Prince de Paris
REINS!
hm, je cherche un exemple pour "Cards allies play as vampires treat them as vampires for duration effects (but
not effects from the card-in-play). ", rapport à la prochaine mouture de WSS. Un exemple à peu près probant, hein, pas un cornercase useless (genre Talaq+Weather Control).
Des idées ?
not effects from the card-in-play). ", rapport à la prochaine mouture de WSS. Un exemple à peu près probant, hein, pas un cornercase useless (genre Talaq+Weather Control).
Des idées ?
Stone
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds
- Ankha
- Administrateur & Inner Circle - Rule monger & Ratings Coordinator
- Messages : 8585
- Inscription : 13 décembre 2003, 22:31
- Localisation : Loin dans le vide en-dessous
Herald of Tophet + Immortal Grapple (qui empêche du coup le Herald d'en rejouer un en cas de direct... euh en fait du coup j'ai un douteStone a écrit :hm, je cherche un exemple pour "Cards allies play as vampires treat them as vampires for duration effects (but
not effects from the card-in-play). ", rapport à la prochaine mouture de WSS. Un exemple à peu près probant, hein, pas un cornercase useless (genre Talaq+Weather Control).
Des idées ?

Ratings coordinator et Rules Director - BCP
Prince de Paris
REINS!
Prince de Paris
REINS!
- François V.
- Messages : 2390
- Inscription : 30 juillet 2002, 10:48
- Localisation : la Villette tchaptahaouze
Ghouled Street Thug + Torn Signpost.Ankha a écrit :Herald of Tophet + Immortal Grapple (qui empêche du coup le Herald d'en rejouer un en cas de direct... euh en fait du coup j'ai un douteStone a écrit :hm, je cherche un exemple pour "Cards allies play as vampires treat them as vampires for duration effects (but
not effects from the card-in-play). ", rapport à la prochaine mouture de WSS. Un exemple à peu près probant, hein, pas un cornercase useless (genre Talaq+Weather Control).
Des idées ?)
Avant, y avait pas combo, maintenant oui.
ou alors Rock Cat/Herald + torn Signpost qui avant n'etait pas contre productif mais maintenant oui

François V.
LSJ a écrit :I have no idea what this question is asking.
But I suspect the answer is: card text.
- XPMASTER
- Antediluvian
- Messages : 5279
- Inscription : 29 juillet 2002, 03:24
- Localisation : en torpeur
ça voudrait dire que la Ghouled Street thug pourrait jouer Disarm ou j'ai rien compris ?
Ghouled Street Thug
Ghoul with 2 life. 1 strength, 0 bleed.
Ghouled Street Thug may strike for 1R damage. Ghouled Street Thug may play cards requiring basic Potence as a vampire with a capacity of 2. Any cost in blood is paid with his life. If a card would give him blood, give him life instead.
Disarm
Only usable at the end of a round of combat in which this vampire successfully inflicted more damage at close range than the opposing vampire; not usable by a vampire going into torpor. Put this card on the opposing vampire and send that vampire into torpor. The vampire with this card has -1 strength; he or she may burn this card by burning 3 blood. A vampire can only have 1 Disarm
Ghouled Street Thug
Ghoul with 2 life. 1 strength, 0 bleed.
Ghouled Street Thug may strike for 1R damage. Ghouled Street Thug may play cards requiring basic Potence as a vampire with a capacity of 2. Any cost in blood is paid with his life. If a card would give him blood, give him life instead.
Disarm
Only usable at the end of a round of combat in which this vampire successfully inflicted more damage at close range than the opposing vampire; not usable by a vampire going into torpor. Put this card on the opposing vampire and send that vampire into torpor. The vampire with this card has -1 strength; he or she may burn this card by burning 3 blood. A vampire can only have 1 Disarm
- Ankha
- Administrateur & Inner Circle - Rule monger & Ratings Coordinator
- Messages : 8585
- Inscription : 13 décembre 2003, 22:31
- Localisation : Loin dans le vide en-dessous
Ca toujours été le cas, même avant le ruling.XPMASTER a écrit :ça voudrait dire que la Ghouled Street thug pourrait jouer Disarm ou j'ai rien compris ?
Ghouled Street Thug
Ghoul with 2 life. 1 strength, 0 bleed.
Ghouled Street Thug may strike for 1R damage. Ghouled Street Thug may play cards requiring basic Potence as a vampire with a capacity of 2. Any cost in blood is paid with his life. If a card would give him blood, give him life instead.
Disarm
Only usable at the end of a round of combat in which this vampire successfully inflicted more damage at close range than the opposing vampire; not usable by a vampire going into torpor. Put this card on the opposing vampire and send that vampire into torpor. The vampire with this card has -1 strength; he or she may burn this card by burning 3 blood. A vampire can only have 1 Disarm
Ratings coordinator et Rules Director - BCP
Prince de Paris
REINS!
Prince de Paris
REINS!
bien, comme indiqué dans le thread avec Armor's Caine Fury :
-les Path affectent le coût
-sup. Terror Frenzy a un errata disant qu'il n'affecte pas le coût : un vampire sous l'effet de sup. TF brûlerait donc un blood, même s'il joue une carte de combat annulée via Direct Intervention
-(reversal d'un ancien PM, pour une raison obscure mais j'en ai ma claque) : si une carte master est jouée sur un vampire avec Secure Haven et annulée via Sudden Reversal, aucun pool n'est perdu.
-les Path affectent le coût
-sup. Terror Frenzy a un errata disant qu'il n'affecte pas le coût : un vampire sous l'effet de sup. TF brûlerait donc un blood, même s'il joue une carte de combat annulée via Direct Intervention
-(reversal d'un ancien PM, pour une raison obscure mais j'en ai ma claque) : si une carte master est jouée sur un vampire avec Secure Haven et annulée via Sudden Reversal, aucun pool n'est perdu.
Stone
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds
Comme indiqué dans l'autre thread: es-tu certain de ça? Ma compréhension de la réponse de LSJ est plutôt que c'est l'inverse.Stone a écrit :-(reversal d'un ancien PM, pour une raison obscure mais j'en ai ma claque) : si une carte master est jouée sur un vampire avec Secure Haven et annulée via Sudden Reversal, aucun pool n'est perdu.

Charles Lechasseur
Semi-Primogen de Québec
Semi-Primogen de Québec
nop, carrément pas certain. mais j'en ai marre.Danov a écrit :Comme indiqué dans l'autre thread: es-tu certain de ça? Ma compréhension de la réponse de LSJ est plutôt que c'est l'inverse.Stone a écrit :-(reversal d'un ancien PM, pour une raison obscure mais j'en ai ma claque) : si une carte master est jouée sur un vampire avec Secure Haven et annulée via Sudden Reversal, aucun pool n'est perdu.
Stone
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds
réponse définitive sur :
http://www.vekn.fr/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13627
http://www.vekn.fr/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13627
Stone
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds
ouais, j'ai 2 extensions de retard, et alors? LoB, t'en as vite fait le tour. Il y a Leibon et il y a les méchants.
Pétition contre le ban d'Anthelios/ToGP/Seeds